Faculty within Research Area

Permanent Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
IA Alcaniz, Isabella
Associate Professor
ialcaniz@umd.edu 3104A Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4156
C. Fred Alford, Professor of Government, University of Maryland, College Park Alford, C. Fred
Professor Emeritus
calford@umd.edu 1151 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4169
Alee headshot Allee, Todd
Associate Professor
tallee@umd.edu 2114 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-6753
Antoine Banks Banks, Antoine
Associate Professor
abanks12@umd.edu 3140 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4114
Birnir, Jóhanna
Associate Professor
jkbirnir@umd.edu 2117F Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-7206
Kanisha D. Bond Bond, Kanisha
Assistant Professor
kanisha@umd.edu 3117F Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-4721
My Picture Calvo, Ernesto
Professor
ecalvo@umd.edu 3140 Tydings Hall
(832) 276-7890
Croco, Sarah
Associate Professor
scroco@umd.edu 3140 Tydings Hall
David Cunningham Cunningham, David
Associate Professor
dacunnin@umd.edu Chincoteague 3117C
(301) 405-8364
Cunningham, Kathleen Gallagher
Associate Professor
kgcunnin@umd.edu Chincoteague 3117D
(301) 405-0973
Gimpel, James
Professor
jgimpel@comcast.net (301) 405-4156
Glass, James
Professor
jglass1@umd.edu 1149 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4119
Hadden, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
jhadden1@umd.edu 3117H Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-1770
Hanmer Hanmer, Michael
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
mhanmer@umd.edu 1115B Tydings Hall (use 3140 Tydings for mail)
(301) 405-7379
Prof. Virginia Haufler Haufler, Virginia
Associate Professor and Director, Global Communities Living-Learning Program
vhaufler@umd.edu 3117J Chincoteague
(301) 405-4122
Huth, Paul
Professor
phuth@umd.edu 2103 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-8481
Pic Jones, Calvert
Assistant Professor
cwjones@umd.edu
Karol, David
Associate Professor
dkarol@umd.edu Tydings Hall 3140P
(301) 405-0906
Kastner picture Kastner, Scott
Professor
skastner@umd.edu 3117G Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-9710
Koulish, Robert
Director of MLaw Programs and Joel J. Feller Research Professor
rkoulish@umd.edu (301) 405-3175
photo Lee, Frances
Professor
FLee1@umd.edu 3140N Tydings Hall, 7343 Preinkert Drive
(301) 405-4339
M. Lichbach Photo Lichbach, Mark
Professor
mlichbac@umd.edu 1111 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4147
Lilliana Mason Mason, Lilliana
Assistant Professor
lmason@umd.edu (301) 405-0460
McCauley profile photo McCauley, John
Associate Professor
mccauley@umd.edu 2117E Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-6354
Wayne McIntosh headshot McIntosh, Wayne
Associate Dean, Professor
wvmci@umd.edu 2141C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3609
Miler, Kris
Assistant Professor
kmiler@umd.edu 3140 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-1225
faculty photo Morris, Irwin
Professor and Chair
imorris@umd.edu 3140 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-8633
Pearson, Margaret
Professor
mpearson@umd.edu 3115 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-0423
Reed, William
Professor
wlr@umd.edu (301) 405-4156
Stella Rouse profile picture Rouse, Stella
Associate Professor and Director of the Center for American Politics and Citizenship
srouse@umd.edu 3140 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4194
  Simmons, Joel
Associate Professor
jwsimmon@umd.edu 3117B Chincoteague
(301) 405-7791
Spivey, Michael
Professional Track Faculty
mspivey@umd.edu 1135C Tyding Hall
(202) 285-3948
Swistak, Piotr
Associate Professor
pswistak@umd.edu 1140 G Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4149
Telhami, Shibley
Anwar Sadat Professor for Peace and Development
sadat@umd.edu 1101 Chincoteague Hall
(301) 405-6734
Tismaneanu, Vladimir
Professor and Director of the Center for the Study of Post-communist Societies
vtisman@gvpt.umd.edu (301) 405-4164
Uslaner, Eric M.
Professor
euslaner@umd.edu 4121 Chincoteague
(301) 405-4151
 Wohlfarth, Patrick C.
Associate Professor
patrickw@umd.edu 1115C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-1744
Emeriti & Retired Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Butterworth, Charles E
Professor Emeritus
cebworth@umd.edu
Franda, Marcus
Professor Emeritus
Heisler, Martin
Professor Emeritus
mheisler@umd.edu (503) 635-0925
n/a Oppenheimer, Joe
Professor Emeritus
joppenhe@umd.edu n/a
(301) 654-5939
Stone, Clarence
Professor Emeritus
cnstone@gwu.edu
Wilkenfeld Wilikenfeld, Jonathan
Emeritus Professor and Chair of ICONS Project
jwilkenf@umd.edu (301) 405-4140
Affiliate Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Dr. John Davies, CIDCM Davies, John
Co-Director, Partners in Conflict and Partners in Peacebuilding, Center for International Development and Conflict Management
jdavies@umd.edu #4122 Chincoteague Hall
(240) 441-8712
Research Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Kosko, Stacy J.
Assistant Research Professor & Associate Director, Minor in International Development and Conflict Management
sjkosko@umd.edu 2117K Chincoteague Hall
(301) 314-7707